DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Minutes of Board of Studies (BoS) (27/09/2021)

Venue: google meet btx-vxvj-mqe Time-3:00 p.m

A meeting of the Board of Studies was held on 27th September 2021 on google platform (meet id: http://meet-google.com/ btx-vxvj-mqe), at 3.00 pm.

Members present:

- 1. Dr. Vimala. M (Chairperson)
- 2. Dr.Shyjan D (University Nominee)
- 3. Dr. Manju S Nair (Subject Expert)
- 4. Dr. Thushara George (Subject Expert)
- 5. Dr. Lakshmy Devi K R (Industry representative)
- 6. Dr. Soni T L (Alumnae Representative)
- 7. Dr. Sitara V Attokkaran (Member)
- 8. Dr. Mary Thomas K (Member)
- 9. Dr. Sneha Gopeekrishna (Member)
- 10. Smt. Liji Maliakkel (Member)
- 11. Dr. Binu Ann Kuriachan (Member)

Agenda:

- 1. Approval of panel of examiners for UG and PG Programmes
- 2. Report of feedback on curriculum by all stakeholders and action taken report
- 3. Result analysis
- 4. Discussion on research and other academic activities in the department
- 5. Any other matter that may arise

Dr Vimala M, Head of the Department and Chairman of the Board, delivered the welcome address and did power point presentation on the documents needed to discuss the agenda items. Major decisions passed in the board are detailed as follows:-

I. It was resolved to approve separate panel of examiners for undergraduate and postgraduate examinations.

- II. It was resolved to approve the consolidated report of feedback from the students, parents and exit survey report of passed out students.
- III. The result analysis was presented by the head of the Department. The reason for the percent of failures was also pointed out as poor language command and increase in the number of seats.
- IV. The activities focusing on quality enhancement were highlighted. Conduct of the meeting of Research Admission Committee (RAC) on 30th June 2021, Sharing Research experience by Post Graduate students, Workshop conducted on Microsoft Excel and an update on the upcoming National online workshop received much appraisal in the Board.

Dr Sitara V Attokkaran proposed vote of thanks. The meeting concluded at 4.00 PM.

(Sd/-)

Dr. Vimala M

Chairperson